3712 N. Main St. (at Hwy 146) | Liberty, Texas 77575



About Liberty County Teachers Federal Credit Union

The Bureau of Federal Credit Unions approved the organization charter of the Liberty County Teachers Federal Credit Union on November 22, 1960. The original field of membership was limited to those having the common bond of employees of the Liberty County public school system, employees of the credit union, and members of their immediate families.

Liberty County Teachers Federal Credit Union is a full-service, not-for-profit financial cooperative. It was formed for the purpose of encouraging savings by offering a good rate of return on savings and investments, using collective moneys to make loans at competitive, low rates and providing other useful financial resources. With us, you will find:

  • Share Accounts (savings)
  • Share Drafts (checking)
  • Debit & ATM Cards Available
  • Overdraft Protection/Courtesy Pay
  • Online Banking
  • Individual Retirement Accounts
  • Share and IRA Certificates
  • Signature Loans
  • Loans-New/Used Auto, RV, ATV/Motorcycle, Boat, Trailers (low-boy, horse, etc.),
  • Mortgage Loans and Specialty Loans
  • Security
  • Commitment
  • Professionalism
  • Dependability
  • Payroll Deductions
  • Direct Deposit
  • Discount Theme Park Ticket
  • Re-loadable Cards
  • Bill-Pay

Field of Membership

Teachers Pet Liberty County Teachers FCU is not a service restricted just to teachers. We are here for ALL school employees and their immediate family members. This includes but is not limited to: substitutes, custodians, bus drivers, teacher's aids, office staff, administration and even volunteers. School districts include: Liberty, Dayton, Cleveland, Hardin, Hull-Daisetta, Devers, Tarkington, Trinity, Goodrich, Corrigan-Camden, Livingston, Onalaska, Leggett, Big Sandy, Grand Saline and Heritage Christian Academy.

We also serve ALL of Liberty and Polk County employees, and the cities of Dayton, Liberty, Livingston, Daisetta, and Cleveland. This includes but is not limited to any and all of the following staff: courthouse, fire department, police department, water company, electric company, and telephone company; Liberty and Polk County Farm Bureau members, Liberty-Dayton Community Hospital, Liberty Forge, Liberty-Dayton Area Chamber of Commerce, Lake Livingston Water Company, members of Sacred Heart Catholic Church in Raywood, MiSWACO and New Life Social Club This also includes their immediate family members.


Contact Us

DEBIT CARD ISSUES: If your debit card is lost or stolen, or if you have a purchase dispute please call 1-800-383-8000 Option 3,1,3 For After Hours and Weekends Only.

Name Title Number Ext. Fax
Denise May President 936-336-7236 111 936-336-7372
Cathy Thibodeaux Sr. Loan Officer/Collections 936-336-7236 113 936-336-9652
Shelby Ames Loan Officer/Marketing 936-336-7236 112 936-336-2198
Tammy Quick MSR Supervisor 936-336-7236 104 936-336-7372


2015 Holiday Closings:

Thursday, January 1, 2015

New Years Day

Saturday & Monday,
January 17 & 19

MLK Jr. Day

Saturday & Monday,
February 14 & 16

President's Day

Saturday & Monday,
May 23 & 25

Memorial Day

Friday & Saturday,
July 3 & 4

Independence Day

Saturday & Monday,
September 5 & 7

Labor Day

Saturday & Monday,
October 10 & 12

Columbus Day

Wednesday, November 11

Veterans Day

Thursday, Friday & Saturday
November 26, 27, & 28

Thanksgiving Day

Thursday, December 24

Christmas Eve Close at Noon

Friday & Saturday,
December 25 & 26

Christmas Day

Thursday, December 31

New Years Eve Close at 2:00

Friday & Saturday,
January 1 & 2, 2016

New Years Day

**When a holiday is on a Friday or Monday, on the Saturday attached to the holiday, we will be closed.



Liberty CU Building
ATM Machine

© 2008 Liberty County Teachers Federal Credit Union. All rights reserved.

Site design and development: Level 7 Solutions, LLC